Dutch PHP Conference 2010 Feedback

by sebsonconferences

Bottom line first: I really liked it and I think dpcon is worth the time, effort put in it by many great people and worth buying the ticket. Why is that so?

1. Organization

Everything was in place in time and I saw no technical problems whatsoever anywhere. This is how you wanna have a conference and a sign of a professional organization behind. The conference space was clean and really fitting the event. Numerous tables and occasionally placed power plugs served the job really well. All the time there was someone you can ask someone for help/assistance.

2. Focus

The conference had a strong focus on talks and tracks, to be honest it seems not to be a networking event (in sales definition). This is a good thing for developers and I think it’s not by accident.

3. The talks

Clearly PHP focus and quality was, judging by the joind.in ratings, very good. No critics here, simply worth attending.

4. The tutorial days

I hate myself for doing the scrum tutorial, too much that I didn’t see that I should have. great++

5. Food & Drinks

I am not a sandwich kind of a person, but every Euro invested in food adds to the conference price. So it’s ok and ill stick with it. There was always access to a number of sodas etc.

==

Seeing @evebugs organizing the #pbcat (Salzburg PHP Barcamp) gave insight in the stuff that needs to be done for 50 people so all the props go out to the crew from ibuildings for making this a great event worth attending.